National Beta

PBHS named National Beta School of Distinction
Posted on 12/11/2018
Missouri Senior Beta Convention

National Beta has named Poplar Bluff High School a 2018/19 National School of Distinction for the chapter’s boost in membership and commitment toward academic achievement, exemplary character, and demonstrated leadership and service to others. 

Membership has increased last year to present from 16 to 91 students, according to instructional coach Stephanie Kuper, who sponsors the organization along with guidance counselor Sara Holloway. 

“This prestigious honor is a true indication of Poplar Bluff High School’s dedication to academic excellence, leadership development and commitment to celebrating their student’s achievements,” said National Beta’s Chief Executive Officer Bobby Hart in an issued statement. 

Founded in 1934, National Beta is the largest independent, nonprofit, educational youth organization in America. The organization recognizes outstanding achievement, promotes character and social responsibility, encourages service involvement to school and community, and fosters leadership skills. 


Cutline: Pictured with school sponsors Stephanie Kuper and Sara Holloway (front, right), the PBHS Beta Club participated in the annual Missouri Senior Beta Convention in Springfield over the weekend for the first time in more than a decade.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.